As a girl growing up in Voronezh, Russia, Lena Mikado loved the Southern classic novel Gone with the Wind so much so that she now lives with her husband and three children in the sunny Golden Isles of Georgia, and she strongly suspects that her fascination with the work of Margaret Mitchell had a great deal to do with how her life unfolded. Writing about the magic way fiction and reality tend to interweave in our everyday lives has become Lena’s true motivation on her creative journey. When not busy writing, she loves learning French, traveling the world with her family, belly-dancing and enjoying an occasional glass of wine in her lovely back yard.

Lena writes tongue-in-cheek, reality-based novels that take the reader on enjoyable trips all around the world that are full of colorful, thought-provoking reflections on the matters that preoccupy most of us every minute of our lives: relationships, parenthood and trying to live in the present moment—all of that with a splash of delicious, flying-by-the-seat-of-your-pants humor splashed on top. My Journey to the Ocean and A Year in the Sky are the first two novels of the All Colors of the Rainbow series, and they are now available for purchase on Amazon in the electronic and paperback formats. Lena is currently working on her third novel in the series titled It's All About Love.


Lena Mikado

​©2020 by  Lena Mikado  all rights reserved.​  

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle